First Impressions : Freedom Pro Stunning Rose Palette

Hello!

Another Freedom Make Up blog post today! I posted my Pro-Lipsticks First Impressions the other day and mentioned I had a few more posts about the products, today it’s a eye palette.

Freedom Pro Stunning Rose Palette

IMG_6140

The main reason I chose this palette was because of my love for the Make Up Revolution’s Iconic 3 palette. This is one of my most used palettes and (1) I wanted to see if they were similar, if not the same (2) it would be handy to have a little compact version. Plus for Β£2.50 it’s a steal. I know that the two brands are sisters, but I’m pretty sure these eye-shadows are the same. They have a same similar shade groups within each brand and identical packaging. I’m not saying this is a bad thing, but they could have made it a little less obvious!

Nevertheless the colours in this little palette are stunning and for the price really good. It would be great for a holiday make up bag or if you wanted a small palette for on the go.

PicMonkey Collage1

Honestly, these shadows apply, look and wear the same as the M.U.R palettes. Which is not a bad thing at all. With these shades you can create a light or heavy eye look. I love the shimmer shaded in the palette! The mattes are really nice and all blend and apply well. I had a play with the colours and ended up with this-

IMG_6153My standard eye look, simple with a touch of definition! I am no expert with the camera angles haha!

Overall I really like this little palette; great size for travel, good colours with good pay-offs and a must have for the price!

If you have tried this palette or anything else from the brand please let me know your thoughts and reccomendations!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

