Smoothie Does It!

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

A very rare, some what healthy food post today- aside from the regular cakes and such!

IMG_6322

Recently I have been loving fruit smoothies, even though we are nearing the end of summer. I think it may be down to all the Nutribullet ads on recently. I don’t have a fancy machine like that, I’ve just been using a handheld mixer with a large beaker which works really well! Part of me does want to spend a little and get one of the blenders, let me know if they’re worth it if you have one!

With smoothies I tend to stick to strawberries; I was mainly making milkshakes before but they’re not all that healthy with ice-cream and syrups! So I went looking for frozen smoothie mixes and I found these in Tescos! The two I have found in my local store are Strawberry/Pineapple/Banana & Mango/Pineappleย (currently on offer 2 for ยฃ3).

IMG_6318

I would say there are 4-6 smoothies in each pack.

I thought I would share how I make them and hopefully find so new combinations to try!

-Place a good handful of the either mix withย about 6 strawberries into your blender.

PicMonkey Collage

-Add about half a cup of fruit juice- I like a mix of orange and cranberry juice. The more juice the smoother your smoothie.

-Blend until smooth, or desired consistency- pour out and enjoy!

A very simple method, but I wanted to share these great smoothie mixes with you.ย Please let me know your thoughts on the ‘bullet’ mixers and any flavour combinations I should try!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

