First Impressions : Maybelline ‘One-By-One’ Volume Express Mascara

Hello πŸ™‚

I haven’t had a new mascara in a few weeks now have we? Boy, I do love me a new mascara to try out! I could apply it for hours..

Maybelline ‘One-By-One’ Volume Express Mascara

IMG_5714Not sure how ‘new’ this mascara is but it’s one I’ve been wanted to try for a while; it never seems to be included in the offers in superdrug/boots. I have seen it on some discount sites but never purchased it. Until the other day! Whilst perusing the make-up isle in T-X-Maxx I came across a this find from Β£3.99! I only realised when I got home that the colour was black/brown, I just always assume mascara is (should be) black haha.

I have seen lots of good reviews on this mascara, ever since I found the Essence mascaras I find it hard to spend that much on mascara. Plus I love a bargain! I believe full retail price is around the Β£8-9 mark.

So, let’s get on with the first impressions / review :

Packaging – Most of the Maybelline mascaras have the similar bullet shape container with logo and product info layout. As this one came in plastic packaging most of the info was on that.

Brush –

IMG_5715

As always, the brush is the main thing that draws me into a mascara. Oval in shape, the brush is covered in lines of spiky plastic bristles which are soft on the eye. The brush moves around easy and is flexible to go around all lashes. Easy to apply mascara on both top and bottom lashes.

ApplicationΒ 

IMG_5696

I found that using brushing, twisting and wiggle movements (that sounds very strange haha) allow for the best application and end result. Simple combing the lashes does give a nice finish but to achieve, what I would say, the full potential of the product you have to work the brush with your lashes. Doing this is so worth it! I think I have master the technique since I took the photo but I love the way it makes my lashes look. Easy to build for a dramatic look which lasts all day.

Overall – If you can find this mascara for a good price I would highly recommend you give it a go- if you don’t like plastic wands it may not be for you but it makes your lashes look amazing!

If you have tried this mascara please leave me your thoughts and/or links to review below!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

