F.M.F : Boots ‘Simply Sensitive’ – Deep Cleansing Mask

Hello!

Hope you are having a great Friday, or have had or going to where ever you may be in the world!?

I’ve blogged about a few face masks in the past here and there, but recently I have been obsessed with them! My skin has not been my friend these last few weeks so I have been trying A LOT of different things out. And such thought a Face Mask Friday, series if you will! I have a few favourites and some new ones to share with you. And, as always, if you have any good recommendation please do let me know πŸ™‚

So, starting this all off we have theΒ Boots ‘Simply Sensitive’ – Deep Cleansing Mask

IMG_5820

I picked this one up the other day, along with a few others, to trail. Anything with ‘deep cleansing’ appeals to me; however, with it being from the Simply Sensitive range I wasn’t sure on how ‘powerful’ it may be. Powerful in the sense of salicylic acid content. This product is also a 3 minuet mask. The range may be their Simple dupe?

Application wise it goes on fine, not a thick mask (down to it being a 3 minute mask perhaps). More of a thicker moisturizer in texture. I applied it with a foundation brush. I left the mask on for around 5 mins in the end and washed off as directed. The masks didn’t dry completely in the 5 mins, the very thin layers were almost dry.

IMG_5870

After washing off my skin did feel and look cleansed, I suffer with blemishes on my chin area. I must say though, my skin did feel strangely drier after using it..nothing major but as I don’t usually suffer from dry skin it was noticeably for me. I can deal with a little bit of dryness as the product did make my skin look and feel better!

Overall I do like this mask, a good quick fix. I’m not sure if it will be one I will reach for a lot but I shall continue to use it for another week. If you suffer from sensitive skin I would give this a try. For Β£3 (currently on offer for Β£2) it isn’t to pricey!

Again, please let me know your thoughts on this face masks and any recommendations you may have!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

2 thoughts on “F.M.F : Boots ‘Simply Sensitive’ – Deep Cleansing Mask

Leave a Reply

