Review : Garnier Pure Active Micellar Water

Hello 🙂

Almost the weekend!

You may remember my post a few weeks ago on the original Garnier Micellar Water, as I mentioned in that post I was reluctant to try the hype but I fell in love with the miracle water! So when I saw there was a spot fighting one it had to be tested! I picked this bottle up in Superdrug, currently of offer with 1/3 off.

IMG_5684

My first thoughts on this product, as it was for spot fighting, was that it would have the astringent scent. I like this in a product as I feel the stronger the smell the more it will do on my skin. However, there is only a slight scent of cucumber (similar to other Pure Active products) which is calming on the skin. As there was no strong scent of chemicals I wasn’t sure how the water would perform as a spot killer!

Application and feel is pretty much the same as the original water. Again, with it being for spotty skin I wasn’t sure how it was be on the eyes but it is absolutely fine! Reading the info on the bottle is doesn’t actually claim to fight acne; only that it will purify and cleanse the skin. Or whether we are to assume it does so as it is from the Pure Active range?

Overall, I enjoy using this micellar water. I think it does help my skin in terms of cleansing and purifying, same in regard to spot fighting. However I must say I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between the original and Pure Active. I have been using both formulas and they seems to work well together. I wanted to be able to tell you that one is better than the other but I have to say they are both as brilliant as the other. So if you see this give it a try- please let me know your thoughts on the two formulas. Plus any other good micellar waters out there!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

4 thoughts on “Review : Garnier Pure Active Micellar Water

Leave a Reply

