Manicure Monday : Black Graphite

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you are all well and have had a lovely weekend!? Haven’t blogged in two weeks due to some technical issues- so glad to get back to it! So, with no further ado we are back typing a Manicure Monday. Hope you enjoy!

‘Black Graphite’

IMG_5669

Now, I know that I should be on the brighter colours with this weather and all bit you can’t beat a black polish! Plus I picked up this Maybelline top coat in poundland and couldn’t wait to use it.

IMG_5670

Starting with the nail prep and base coat (as per) I applied two coats of Maybelline Color Show in Blackoutย and left to dry completely.

For the top coat I used the Maybelline ‘Brocades’ in Woven Skylineย which I think may have been discontinued in Boots/Superdrug due to where I found it. It’s such a full coverage glitter and one coat is enough. I also picked up a gold toned glitter in poundland too! With specks of black, silver and black this glitter is simply stunning, also with some green tones. I might swatch it over some over colours..

The last thing I did was to apply to top coat to seal in the glitter.

This has polish combinations has lasted two days with no chipping so far and this is one I shall be wearing a lot!

I hope youโ€™ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

