Top Beauty 5 under £5

Hello!

I have to say firstly that this post is inspired from Karen aka Confetti&Curves ‘s post My Top Five Make-Up Finds For Under £5Which got me thinking on my own and here with are such blogging! So thank you Karen for your inspiration, I hope you don’t mind 🙂

I thought about what my 5 would be for a while; what I like using, new products etc. But then I dawned on me- they should be the things I didn’t even consider! The things I use almost everyday! It’s funny how you forget the things you use the most. So in no particular order…most of these you have probably seen before on here hehe!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (light)

This has been mentioned many a time here on this blog! And I think everyone in the beauty world knows about the amazing-ness of this concealer. I can’t go a day without this stuff- a quick touch under the eyes or part of my full-coverage routine! LOVE IT.

Nivea Express Hydration Primer

I’ve been using this stuff a lot more recently as my skin has been drier. I wouldn’t use this for a full face long-wear make up but for basic everyday it is perfect. It does exactly what it states; moisture and primer all in one. I shall link you to my full review here.

Essence Lash Princess Mascara

Again, another recent find and mention here. This may be my all time favourite mascara! It lengthens, adds volume and is nice and cheap! It’s such a same the Essence isn’t more available- if you see this in a wilko or online pick one up! Link to full review here!

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

I think this has been mentioned a few times (once again) here. But more recently I have been using this for my entire face rather than just on my cheeks- where I need to most coverage and product. It really does give a nicer finish and I feel that my foundation lasts longer. An old review here.

Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick (03)

Not sure if this one has been mentioned on here before. I’m not one for much when it comes to lips- if it’s going to be anything it will be a nude. I don’t want to say that I was all for the ‘Kylie Jenner Lip’ but lets say I may have been influenced..by the colour! I found my first Kate Moss Rimmel Lipstick in poundland and loved the formula. Colour 03 is a warm nude with a light with a slightly red/brown undertone- and I love it. Semi-matte finish I just love the way it looks; nothing to in your face but enough to give ‘the look’.

So there are my 5 under £5 make-up picks! I hope you have enjoyed reading- please let me know yours below 🙂

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

5 thoughts on “Top Beauty 5 under £5

  1. Oh wow thank you so so much Becky for the lovely mention – utterly delighted you shared your own, they sound fantastic!!! Itching to try the Kate Moss Rimmel lippies – you’ve inspired me to invest and give it a go – why not eh?! Thanks again and have a fab weekend huni 🙂 Karen XXX

    Like

Leave a Reply

