Review : Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara

Hello!

Happy Friday- Still enjoying this lush weather I do hope!

Back to another good old’ fashioned mascara post- the first of two new essence purchases. I have fallen in love with this brand and it’s so tempting not to get so much from the brand! The first of the reviews is on their Lash Princess Volume Mascara. You may recall reading a review on the original version of the Lash Princess a few months back. So I think I will make this a review on the ‘Volume’ and a comparison between the two- I hope you enjoy!IMG_5437

Packaging – The tube is pretty much identical in shape to the original with the rubber embossing, of course apart from the pink colour and name difference. I really like the look of this tube, like I said before, for the price you get a lot for the money. I suppose the ‘princess’ element may be why. Very nice!

Brush – This brush differs from the original as it had a curve to it. The brush isn’t as dense and is more like a typical wand. I is also slightly tapered and has thicker parts to it.IMG_5438Application – Sadly, it isn’t as good as the original; the curve of the brush didn’t;t work for me. Wether it’s my eye shape or user error. To get a good application I had to work the brush around/over my lashes a lot to get a desired look. It did give my lashed a natural look- nothing extra than the original though. The formula didn’t feel as fibrous either.IMG_5423

Overall – I’m not all that impressed. Considering that this is a ‘step-up’ from the original I can’t say it it. The curved brush didn’t really do anything for my lashes and I felt that the formula wasn’t as good as the original. Wether I wasn’t using the curves on the brush the right way?

Sad to give this mascara a slightly negative review- it always comes down to personal preference with mascara but I do much prefer the original. Still worth a try if you can find it as it’s only around £3!

If you have tried any good mascaras from essence please do let me know 🙂

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

2 thoughts on “Review : Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara

  1. […] price of £3 this mascara is simple amazing; gives immediate volume with a natural look. When I initially reviewed it I was too keen on it- oh how wrong I was! If you have a local Wilko store pop in and see if you […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

