Summer Wardrobe Musts ’15

Hello!

Hope you are all well! I don’t know about where you are, but here in the South we have been having lush weather- not too hot, a nice breeze = perfect weather! I can’t be dealing with too much heat and humidity…

I’m much more of a winter girl- give me layers, scarfs and boots over skimpy tops and shorts (not that I wear that combination mind!) But I have been loving some of the new styles on the high-street at the moment. I don’t like to bare everything and always like to have something covering the tops of my arms. So of these bits may have featured in previous posts and they are all super comfy and good to dress up or down.

I hope you enjoy this little post- let me know if you have any of these pieces and your favs!

Starting with tops; whatever time of year I like to wear slightly floaty tops or plain tops with the cardigan or kimono.

PicMonkey Collageh

(L-R)

New Look Jersey Cold Shoulder Top

I have mentioned these in a post dedicated to the cold shoulder tops. I have been loving them! I have the top in black & white (not the pink but those colours seem to be unavailable online). They are so comfy and go with most things. The sleeves are really pretty and cover the tops or the arms perfectly! Plus at £7.99 they are a steal and come in a range of colours. A must try on at least!

Matalan Kimonos

These kimonos are brilliant; they go with everything, dress up an outfit and are super cheap at £8! The first one I purchased of these it a black & white floral print which, sadly I can’t find online. They had a few other patterns but they were too daring for me haha! And this week they had this khaki number in which I HAD to get. It also comes in white, light orange and baby blue. The lace detail on the arms and hem is so pretty and the material skims over everything!

Primark V-Neck T-Shirts

Now, this pictures isn’t of the Primark ones as sadly *sighs* they do not have a website. I don’t know why but I have been loving the simple v-neck tee’s recently. It really annoys me that some shops charge £10+ for basic t-shirts and such. So heading into my favourite shop I was met with an assortment of colours and styles for the little price of £4! I currently have black, white, grey and some acid washes in the style. Teamed with some simple jewelry I think it looks simple but chic.

PicMonkey Collage

Dorothy Perkins Carpi Jeggings

Now these are definitely made an appearance before! I live in these jeggings- which are pretty much jeans! So comfy, cheap and easy to wear. I’ve put carpi as they are the summer style. But, if i’m honest with you..the carpi length is the perfect normal length for my stumpy legs!

Black Havaianas

It’s very rare I have have branded shoes, for flip flops I didn’t think a brand would make a difference to shoes that famously don’t last long, but how I was wrong! I got my first pair as a emergency flip-flop replacement- they are really comfy and are better than cheaper ones. I have had a pair (like the pic) for, I think, going on 3 years; they have been worn a lot and don’t really look like it at all! They are pricey for flip-flops but I would say they are worth it!

Simple Necklaces

As mentioned in the t-shirts I love adding a simple necklace to a plain outfit. I really like the bar necklaces that are everywhere – PRIMARK! Simple shape pendants and thin charms are so easy to wear and easy to dress up or down. Primark and H&M have good selections but most places seem to be getting them in.

And there are my summer wardrobe musts so far!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

One thought on “Summer Wardrobe Musts ’15

Leave a Reply

