Manicure Mondays : Purple Marble

Hello!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend?!

Now, if I’m honest, I wasn’t sure what to call this nail look. It was a bit of a crazed experiment that ended up looking not too bad! But we shall work with ‘Purple Marble’ for now..

IMG_5311

So, for this manicure I used:

IMG_5346

BASE: Barry M Gelly ‘Prickley Pear

TOP LAYERS: Barry M Gelly ‘Cotton‘ & ‘Plum‘ (to apply)ย Small Round Topped Brush

Initially I had just applied the light purple layer and left it at that, but as you fellow nail crazed onesย will agree- one couldn’t leave them so plain! As per the norm, I um-ed about what the add. Then for some reason, the idea of using a brush to do the splatter look cam to me! (By no way am I claiming this is a new idea)

I put a few drops of the dark purple and white polish onto a small plastic lid, and using a small make-up (or paint brush) dipped it in and took off some of the excess. Apply in dabbing motions across the nail to achieve the desired look- in this case the ‘whatever it does’ look! Very quick and simple and I don’t think it looks to shabby!

This look can be done with any mix of colours, it may work to do an ombre look…hmmm!

A little post today but I wanted to share this with you can get your thoughts!

I hope youโ€™ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

3 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Purple Marble

  1. Great tips for us in sharing this ways on how to win the loyal fans through blogging…Thank you for the ehlp and I am sure this will be very effective th32l#8ne0;Shir&leyFai recently posted..

    Like

Leave a Reply

