Review : Superdrug Vitamin E ‘Super Balm’

Hello!

Hope you’ve had a good week!?

Typing about a new skin-care purchase today, Superdrug Vitamin E ‘Super Balm’.

IMG_5279

I picked up this little pot the other week whilst it was on offer- half price if I remember correctly. These ‘super balms’ are appearing a bit more these days, most of them on the higher end side. So when I was this one for a few pounds (as always) I thought I should give it a try. Never tried anything from the Superdrug Vitamin E range so it was a trail on all accounts.

At first glance, this product states it is for dry skin, nails, cuticles and lips. It is handy small size is great to pop in your bag or to have around the home. Also would be good for travel!

Looking at the products formula, it looks almost dry. As the ‘balm’ suggests, it’s almost like wax it texture and feel. The smell is (I guess) the vitamin E and possibly a body butter of some kind? A very skin care smell.

FotorCreated

Texture wise, again as it is a balm, a small amount can be used whilst working the balm. I have also scooped out a little bit when applying to my cuticles. I did find that applying on lips with my fingers, it took a few passes to get a sufficient amount applied.

I tested this product on my cuticles (hands and feet) and lips; it didn’t really do anything on my nails, they did feel softer but nothing exceptional. Again the same on my lips, nice when first applied but no amazing difference felt.

Overall I am not the impressed with this ‘Super Balm..it’s a nice little pot to have but not for excessive dryness. I don’t suffer from terribly dry lips or skin so that may be a factor to it. I may not have the skin type which it is meant for, so if you do it may be worth a try? Not such a ‘Super Balm’ for me than an ‘Alright Balm’ if I’m honest..

If you have tried this please let me know your thoughts!

I hope youโ€™ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

