The Miracle of Micellar

Hello!

I fear one may be slightly late with the one..but as normal with myself- it’s better later than never ay’! Oh course we are typing about the Micellar craze!

IMG_5353

If I’m honest, I didn’t think this Micellar Water thing was as good as everyone said..

The fact that these ‘waters’ cleanse, remove make-up and tone whilst being in such form seemed very strange to me. Oh course water does clean the skin but to remove make-up, etc I (would think) one would need a stronger element within it. Plus for around £3/4 for a full size bottle it would be pricey if I wasn’t to like it. So when I was this Garnier Micellar Water 125ml size for just over £1 on offer (superdrug) I thought why not, and boy I am glad I did!

I won’t go on about the properties as there have been so many posts on these Micellar formulas. To me it has almost a natural floral scent, not sweet but almost a slight pollen smell. At first try I use only this to remove my base make-up to test how much and how many passes it would take; it took two passes on 2 cotton pads to remove my make-up. And I must say my skin did feel really nice afterwards.

I have started to use this firstly to remove my base make-up, then following with Clearasil Ultra Deep Pore Cleanser to hopefully firstly clean/cleanse the skin first and then to attack the spots. I have been loving the results so far- some spot treating toners can dry out the skin so using a soothing lotion before or after may help to conquer the issue. Wether this is just in my mind or actually working I’m not sure haha!

Also I have been loving using this in the mornings to refresh the skin- I don’t know what magic ingredients it has in it but I have fallen hook-line and sinker for the Micellar!

Most of you reading this are probably already lovers of this product- but if you were skeptical like me, don’t be! Go out and buy it- NOW! Please let me know your thoughts and feeling on this- and if there are any other good waters out there!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

7 thoughts on “The Miracle of Micellar

  1. […] only discovered them in 2015. The simple but powerful formula takes of make up with ease. I posted my review a few months ago. If you read this blog you may remember some of my reviews of the Pure Active and […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

