Top 5 Barry M ‘Brights’

Hello!

Hope you’re all having a good week so far, back to nail polish today. I’ve been compiling some ‘Top 5’s’ so this is my trail run. Please let me know your thoughts.

We shall be typing about my 5 favourite Barry M ‘Brights’ polishes, oh I do love a good Barry M polish!

IMG_5098

As summer is fast approaching, the brighter polishes have been calling to me! Whilst looking at my collection these were the ‘brights’ that stood out. However, with some polishes putting a white base coat on first can brighten up the other colour. Please do let me know your favourite summer brights πŸ™‚

IMG_5099

So, going left to right (two coats have been applied):

Blue Grape (405)

This blue is stunning. Such a bright, almost royal blue. A great one for a British nail art look! Can look opaque enough with just one coast, but I always put on two to be sure. With it being the ‘gelly’ formula as well it’s super glossy. Love this colour- also very good to use for nail art; dots, flowers, etc s it’s still bright enough to be seen among another colour.

Mango (325)

One of my more bolder colours, but I still love it! Looks even better with a tan- not that a ever have one mind! Much like the blue, it looks good with just the one coat. Would be a lovely colour for a holiday in case it’s a tad to bold for everyday UK! I tend to use this colour mostly in nail art, but hopefully I shall be wearing I more in full if this weather keeps up!

Cotton (450)

I’m not sure if this technically qualifies as a ‘bright’ but hey-ho! There is something so clean and sleek about a white nail. Just a shame nails chip and the colour can dirty. This is one of the best white’s I have found; some take loads of coats to become opaque and then hours to dry. Others can look white in the bottle but apply an off-white. A great basic colour which you can do a lot with!

Greenberry (327)

This has to be one of my favourite polishes of all time. If you have never tried or seen this colour you need to get it! It’s such a bright blue/green which isn’t too much for everyday. Super summery and (again) even better with a tan. Also works well as a dotted flower on top of the above white. If you can swatch this colour in store. Love, love, love it!

Passion Fruit (514)

One of my latest Barry M polishes, do you ever get that when you see a polish and you just HAVE to have it.. It looks more orange toned on the nail than the coral it seems. However, again, with a white polish underneath it could brighten it up. This would be a great colour for flowers. Thinking of using this on my toes next!

So there are my 5 Favourite Barry M Brights! I hope you enjoyed reading this post, please let me know your favourites below!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Barry M ‘Brights’

  1. Gorgeous post – I always shy away from alot of these shades in the bottle but seeing them on the nail is totally different! Really need to let my hair down and invest in some more bright colours lol πŸ˜€ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

