Barry M ‘Speedy’ Review & Swatches

Hello!

Not sure if I’m a little late with these- if i’m honest I thought I’d already done this post hehe!

IMG_5095

The ‘Speedy’ range from Barry M was released around the start if the year, and of course being the Barry M addict that I am, one had to purchase a few. I think there are 10 in total of the range.

Starting with the Packaging : I really like the racing check top on the bottle to differentiate the range. With the same standard clear glass bottle with the specified range on the bottle.

The Brush : Unlike the standard Barry M brushes, this one seems to be wider- presumably to allow maximum coverage for a quicker application! I would compare it to the Rimmel London 60 Seconds brushes. It does allow for a quicker and even coat

Colour Range : The colour range in this collection is very pastel. Wether that is due to these types of colours drying quicker? Very summer colours and are very pretty.

IMG_5096

(L- R) In A Heart Beat, Pole Position, Eat My Dust, Stop The Clock

Wearabilityย : Honestly, I wasn’t that impressed with these. I wouldn’t say that they dried incredibly fast or lasted that well. They apply well with the wider brush and the colour has a good pay-off. But I wouldn’t and won’t be buying any more. I had high hopes for these polishes but I’m not that impressed. If they were marketed at a standard Barry M polish I wouldn’t be surprised. The other colours might be different- let me know if you have tired them!

So overall I wouldn’t say these are ‘speedy’..not a bad polish but I would have expected more from Barry M. But if you have trued any of the other colours please let me know your thoughts!

I hope youโ€™ve enjoyed this little post!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

