Manicure Mondays : Gold Flecks

Hello!

IMG_4804

Hope you’ve had a good start to the week?! Feels like weeks since I’ve done a ‘Manicure Monday’. You may have seen last week I post a picture of these nails on my instagram– I meant to post this last Monday! I was in LOVE with these nails, defiantly going to see if I can find more foil colours! I hope you enjoy reading πŸ™‚

For this manicure I used:

IMG_4796

Maybelline Rose Poudre (130), Barry M ‘Plumpy’ Top CoatΒ and of course Gold Flakes– I got these from a local craft shop but I shall link you to some online (and some tweezers to apply).

*You may need to pre cut the gold flakes into small pieces*

1) Starting with Nail Prep apply one coat of the nude colour and allow to dry.

2) Nail by nail, apply another coat of the nude colour; whilst wet apply pieces of the gold flakes as ans where desired. This does take some time but it’s worth it. Also- breathe away from the flakes as they will fly everywhere (as I found out hehe!)

3) Once all nails are done leave to dry, then apply a top coat to seal in the gold.

And that’s it, it does take a bit of time but the results are amazing!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

6 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Gold Flecks

Leave a Reply

