Sunday Spa : Cleansing Pads

Hello!

Recently I’ve gone back to using cleansing pads in my evening skin-care routine. I always used these when I was younger but after finding the Clearasil ones in 99p they really do make a difference. After taking off the majority of my make-up (that sounds really bad haha) with a baby wipe I then go in with a cleansing pad. Lastly I go over the face with the Clearsail Deep Pore Toner on a cotton pad. These 3 pads are cheap, I hope you enjoy reading!

IMG_4794

Clearasil Superfruits Refreshing Pads

Like I’ve mentioned before with these, I have been able to get them from 99p stores. I have seen them in a few superdrug stores but I think, because they are in 99p, they may be being discontinued. But these pads are my favourite out of the 3 by a mile! Mainly because of the ‘roughness’ of the pad; as mad as this sounds, with spot treatments I like it when (in this case) they are scratchy or tingly. They are thin enough to move easily round the face and are very refreshing. Like most clearasil products they work wonders- will be stocking up on these before they sell out! 4/5

Superdrug ‘Deep Action’ – Pore CleansingΒ & Superdrug ‘Tea Tree’ Facial Pads

These pads are much more dense and less ‘bumpy’ than the Clearasil ones. They do leave the skin feeling cleansed however, not with the strong scent or tingly feeling. Because they are thicker, I find them a little awkward to move around the face. They don’t feel too wet either. To summarize these, they are ok. They do the job of cleansing but I would still get the Clearasil ones because they just feel better. I’m putting these two in a combined section due to the fact that, apart from the tree-tea / deep action, scents they are the same pad (I’m pretty sure). Again, if you are on a budget and looking for a cleansing pad it would be worth giving these two a try.

Only a little post on these pads today but I thought it could be helpful?! If you have any recommendations for products like these please do let me know πŸ™‚

I hope you all have a good week, Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

