A Little Rimmel Haul

Hello πŸ™‚

I hope you’re having a good weekend!? Back to typing about make up today! If you remember my Make Up Bargain post the other week, I mentioned about looking in Pound-Stretcher for specifically Rimmel bargains. Well, today I happened to pop in and found some little gems- of which I could have got many many more! Plus they were only a Β£1 each!

1So I had to blog (and a cheeky instagram pic!) about my finds and tell you to pop in if you have a local store. (They do have an website but nothing much makeup wise on it 😦 )

I hope you enjoy reading;

Starting with the swatches going L-R

IMG_4733

Rimmel Stay Matte Dual-Action Concealer –Β 010 Ivory

For some reason I have been on a concealer buying spree at the moment! This was the only one of these and it was more ‘I’ll have it because it’s a Β£1’ purchase! I didn’t realise prior to purchase, that it was dual-action; this stick application concealer has a green blemish fighting/covering center. The colour match seems very good, with no trace of the green- I hoping this will work well for redness!

Rimmel ‘Kate’ Eyeshadow Crayon – 100 Rose Gold

This picture doesn’t do the colour of this eyeshadow justice, it is stunning. One swipe gives a opaque pay-off, almost a foil like look. The swatch has stayed on my hand for a few hours now, this product claims to be waterproof and last for 24 hours. Can’t wait to use this gorgeous shade in my everyday routine! Shall be popping back to check if they get anymore in for sure!

Rimmel ‘Kate’ Eyeshadow Crayon – 102 Electric Sapphire

Again, much like the above my feelings are the same. This isn’t an everyday colour but is very wearable as it isn’t to bold. Rather more matte in finish than the Rose Gold. Blends out very easily and (again) has been wearing on my hand very well.

Rimmel Apocalips Lacquer – Nude Eclipse

I think it’s Nude Eclipse..there isn’t a sticker or mention of a name on the packaging. But any how, I have been wanting to try this nude shade for ages! I didn’t want to pay full price for it in case it wasn’t any good. They have a few different colours of these but the nude colour is what I will actually wear. I must say I am very impressed; the formula goes on well and with a few coats give a opaque colour. Has lasted good so far! Again, another new addition to my everyday make I think! I may get the matte version, if you have tried it please let me know your thoughts!

Rimmel ‘Space Dust’ Nail Varnish – 006 Moon Walking

Much like the above, I have wanted to try one of these Moon Dust’s for a while. But there are on the pricey-er side of the Rimmel varnishes. But when I saw this lovely purple colour I had to have it. Can’t wait to try this out asap! Will let you know in a Manicure Monday soon! They had a silver one as well, but I think I have enough silver glitter for the moment! Will be interesting to see how this wears and how easy it is to remove for a glitter! Will let you know!

Rimmel ’60 Seconds’ Nail Varnish – 430 Coralicious

The name of this is what sold me. As it suggestion this is a bright red-tones coral. Thinking it will be great for the summer with the neons and brights coming into play! I have many a Rimmel 60 Second polish so I’m hoping it will be as good as the rest. Will try it with and without a layer of white polish underneath as it may need to brightness first- again I shall let you know if a follow up post!

And that’s it for my little Rimmel haul this evening- I’m not sure if all of these are available in Superdrug / Boots still. Like I said before, if you have a pound-stretcher near you go in ASAP! Let me know of any bargain places you know!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

2 thoughts on “A Little Rimmel Haul

Leave a Reply

