My New Make-Up Best Friend

Hello, hope you’ve had a good day!? Today I wanted to share with you my latest beauty love-  I think I’m a bit late with all this but hey ho, better late than never.

I’m typing about the beloved Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge!

RT_03

Again, I’m late to the party with these- but I’m hooked like everyone else. I’ve had this for a few months and kept forgetting to use it! Previous to this Real Techniques one I have tried a cheap eBay one which I wasn’t to impressed with. And, with being a huge fan of the core base collections brushes I needed this sponge (if not to complete the set)!

When using the eBay one (which was the more rounded top type) I was using it damp- but I wouldn’t have said it gave the ‘flawless’ finish. However, after seeing this one on many a blog and YouTube video.

I’ve been using this for almost a week now and even after the first use I was sold. I find this shape much better than the rounded ones and the quality of sponge 100% makes a difference. For me, it’s best used dry; I use it with a pushing/bouncing motion over the face. See Foundation Routine Post.

It really does work a miracle with my foundation application! I love it- I haven’t used my buffing brush since. I think the ‘bouncing’ if the foundation also makes it longer as it’s being pushed into the skin as apposed to buffing in. Plus you can use it for all aspects of base product application- I haven’t tried it for powder but I have seen people do so. With the pointed angles I’m guessing it’s ideal for contour and such too!

At £5.99 it’s pretty cheap, I do think you would need to re-purchased after 5-6 months- cleaning is a bit trickier than a brush but needs must. I know I’m really late with posting and using one of these babies- I hope it could still be helpful. I would highly recommend it- it’s worth paying for a proper one rather than a cheap eBay one.

If you have anything other make up application recommendation please let me know!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

One thought on “My New Make-Up Best Friend

  1. […] I think this has been mentioned a few times (once again) here. But more recently I have been using this for my entire face rather than just on my cheeks- where I need to most coverage and product. It really does give a nicer finish and I feel that my foundation lasts longer. An old review here. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

