Top 5 Best Oscars Dresses 2015

Hello! Hope you’ve had a bearable Monday! I don’t know about you, but I love looking at the pictures from all these awards that have been going on recently. Not that I actually watch or read to articles about who won what (however I do read the gossip and dramas!) but I love to see the amazing dresses- most cost more than I earn in a year…

I’ve wanted to do posts like this one before but I haven’t got round to it! So here we are today typing about the 2015 Oscars. I hope you enjoy- let me know yours

So, in no particular order (L-R):

FotorCreatedh

Reese Witherspoon in Tom Ford

This is such a simple yet stunning dress. Paired with the classic side parted hair style and a smokey eye. Again, simple yet stunning jewelry. The black waist line shows off her amazing figure and the off the shoulder panel adds to the elegance of the outfit. A classic.

Rosamund Pike in Givenchy

This has to be my favourite dress of the 5, this is the one that has inspired the post. I have been seeing this dress everywhere- plus with only having a baby a few months ago she looks stunning! The lace and paneled waist detail is simple gorgeous- very similar to Kim K.W wedding dress. The split doesn’t cheapened to look and the lace fabric is everything. This only change I would make is for it to be in a darker colour! 10/10

Kate Upton

A very similar style to the previous two- the style is classic and shows of the curves of a figure. I love the structure of the dress, with the different geometric layers and almost origami like pattern. Plus the fact it’s black is a plus! The layers added makes this simple black dress more unique and (again) stunningly simple. With similar hair and make up to Reece’s it goes to show that less is more.

Margot Robbie in Saint Laurent

This chick can do no wrong when it comes to picking these outfits- whether it’s actually her I don’t know. The sheer sleeves and plunging chiffon front just looks so effortless. The drape of the fabric and the nip-in at the waist stop the dress looking frumpy and some layered chiffon can! Paired with a statement simple necklace and a bold red lip with sleek hair it’s a win win for her!

Kelly Osbourne

I’m not to sure why see what at the Oscars but non the less this dress was amazing. Again, I love the black and lace details. I would say this dress is the most flamboyant of the five with the big skirt/train on it. However the raise at the front lightened the look. I love the off the shoulder lace top of the dress- I would personally like it with a slimmer skirt. Love the simple multi strap heels with a pop of lip colour to add a pop.

So there are my 5 favourite looks from the 2015 Oscars- I hope you enjoyed reading. In my mind I can wear and afford all these amazing dresses! Please let me know your favourite looks! I believe the Brits are this week so I’m hoping to do another similar post if you would be interested!?

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

One thought on “Top 5 Best Oscars Dresses 2015

Leave a Reply

