Review : Nivea Regenerating Night Cream

Hello! Feels like a Friday today- I do hope you have all had a good day!?

Back to skincare today, we shall be typing about Nivea’s Regenerating Night Cream.

IMG_4396

I must admit, I have never really been interested in night creams. I have used spot moisturizers (Clean & Clear Dual Action) but, as spots are my main issues, I thought products like this would clog my skin. However I have noticed my skin looking and feeling a bit dull recently. Probably a mix of the weather and the stresses of working in retail!

Back to the cream- I saw this on offer for half price in Asda (£1.90 ish) and for that price I thought it would be worth a try. I use / have used other Nivea products which are always pretty good!

IMG_4397

The products packaging is very nice, more expensive than it looks. The cream is very thick but a little goes a long way, I use it mainly under my eyes, forehead and chin – where i suffer/suffered from break outs. Like I said, it is thick but melts into the skin. You can feel it but you can’t see any ‘white mask’ if you will on the skin. Again, as it’s a thick cream I was a bit worried it would make my hair and pillows a bit greasy- there were no problems. It leaves a lasting feeling on the skin which is really nice.

I have been using this for almost a month now and I have/can defiantly see a difference. In the mornings I removed with my usual Clean & Clear Morning Burst and (when showering) the Superdrug Tea Tree Scrub. My skin looks and feel so smooth and hydrated in the mornings. I have also noticed that my make up has gone on better too.

One thing I have to say about this products is it’s lasting effects; the other weekend I was struck down with illness and as such no skincare or make up was applied. However, having been using the cream since that Monday (and not applying it for a few days) my skin looked smooth and hydrated. I was surprised, feeling so ill, to see my skin looking so hydrated!

So, overall I have to give this night cream a 5 star rating. Even though this is the first proper night cream I’ve tried I’m very impressed. Plus the price too! I think this pot will last a fair while and it will certainly be repurchased. If you haven’t tried this I would give it a go- if your skin needs that boost of hydration!

If you have any recommendation for good night creams for hydration or spot fighting please let me know!

Hope this has been helpful,

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

3 thoughts on “Review : Nivea Regenerating Night Cream

Leave a Reply

