Spending On A Saturday

Hello! Hope you have all had a good start to the weekend- here’s to those of us not doing the Valentines thing! As such, I thought it would be nice and quiet in town for a little shopping spree but boy was I wrong. But any case, one did manage to get a few bits (that I didn’t really need…) and I thought I would share them with you!

IMG_4312

From top to bottom;

At the very top, and sadly slightly cut out, is the VO5 Texture Tousled Spray which I got for £1 in Tesco’s on clearance. I’m coming to the end of my current bottle and for a £1 I thought this would be a good one to try next. If you have used this please let me know if it’s good or bad- for a £1 I couldn’t say no (as always!)

I was so pleased to find these H&M Black Pointed Pumps, sadly I can’t find them online. I picked up a pair of these a few months ago on a whim and they are sooo comfy! No rubbing or blisters, they go with everything and are nice and cheap are £7.99! If you can find them I would highly recommend getting a pair!

Two TopShop sale jewelry gems next- I think there sale jewelry if the only thing I ever buy from TopShop, only when it’s already been reduced a few times! Sadly, again, I can’t find these gems online 😦 but my two local stores have totally different stock from each other. I have seen the rings a few times before but not a a price I could justify! The necklace I had to have for £3- not my usual style but I loved it!

Lastly, yet more make up! Firstly the Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer which I believe is fairly new, I have eyed this up a few times but I didn’t need to spend £7 on another primer- but for £4 I could! Plus as I love the corresponding foundation I’m hoping it will be as good as! If you have tried this please let me know your thoughts! Will try it out this week and will be sure to do a follow up blog post! Lastly a re-purchase; the Collection Work The Colour Lip Butter (2)– love this lip balm, gives the light nude colour that I like and the balm properties to nourish. It doesn’t last all day but it leaves a little colour a nice feeling on the lips. For £2.99 they are pretty good!

That’s my little (not really needed) shopping spree of the day! I do hope you have had a lovely Saturday and a lovely valentines if your celebrating- unlike me if your a single pringle!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~B~

One thought on “Spending On A Saturday

Leave a Reply

