Wardrobe Wednesday : Everyday Basics

Hello! Haven’t done a fashion’y post in a while, time for a break from make up! Since I’ve had a job where I don’t have a ‘uniform’ I’ve found myself some basics that stick to for everyday and I thought I would share them with you- plus they are all very purse friendly- enjoy!

FotorCreated

Dorothy Perkins ‘Eden’ Jeggings – Black & Β Indigo Authentic

I live in these jeggings, honestly I would call them jeans! The only ‘jegging’ credential these have are the elasticated waist- which is covered by most tops anyways! The material is a little softer than a regular demin but they are soooo comfy. They are around Β£20 a pair (depending on colour) and there is often a deal on. If you are, like myself, a shorter gal’ try the carpi length; they are full length for me and a little cheaper! Mostly I wear the black but the indigo is more of the denim blue colour- great to pair with black tops!

H&M Long Cami – Black

Much like the above, I wear one of these pretty much everyday! Plus in the colder months it’s another light layer to put on. I always like to have something longer under a top (helps to hide the top of the jeans above!) and these are perfect! They last really well, don’t ride up and super comfy. I tend to get a small size so they are tighter as a base layer- I am normally a 14/16 on top.

Black Pointed Pumps

You can never go wrong with a pair a black pumps, I do own a few pairs…The ones in the link are my current work pair from New Look. The moccasin style isn’t something I tend to go for but I fell in love with these, I think it’s due to the pointed pump look rather than super clumpy. However, if you do get these be warned; they do take a few wears to break in, a tad painfully in my experience 😦 But afterwards they are comfy and fine to wear all day long!

Simple Statement Necklace

If you only own one statement necklace it should be this one. Simple silver and clear gems the piece can go with pretty much everything. Plus the price cannot be beaten- I do love a good eBay statement necklace. I tend to stick to simple plain outfits and dress them up with a necklace such as this. It’s a great length and made well. For under Β£3 it’s a great piece to have!

There are my main basics, I’m thinking of doing Wardrobe Wednesday’s a a theme, let me know what you think!? a bit boring in colour though, sorry! If you have any other good basics suggestions please let me know!

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

