January Empties

Hello! Following on from yesterdays January Favourites, it’s time for the monthly empties- quite a few for me this month!

IMG_4211

First of all I’ll start with an empty that I’m throwing away because it’s not good- John Freda Continuous Control Hairspray. This hairspray was horrid; my hair looked really greasy and crispy/dry. I only used it a few times as I had nothing else is my store! Wouldn’t recommend.

Moving on to the good products!

Nivea Stress Protect DeodorantΒ 

This is a very good deodorant, it has been used in some ‘stressful’ situations and it has held up well. Whether this is a trick I’m not sure! However, I would personally keep this for a summer deodorant. I don’t know why, but it just works better- maybe as it is meant to work against extreme heat/humidity/sweat? Still good for everyday use though!

Witch Spot Stick

It must be said I’ve tried many a spot treatment! This is definitely Β one of my favourite ones. Not for those who have sensitive skin as it’s quite strong and can sting slightly. I like this in a spot treatment as it feels like it’s working- nothing painful though! The gel stick is in such a handy applicator, I apply all over the face. Worth a try if you haven’t already!

Avon Clearskin Pore Penetrating Mask

Gone through another one of these masks- check out my ‘Sunday Spa‘ blog post from last week to read my full review and how I use it!

Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation (103)

My favourite foundation as of late- does what it exactly what it says on the bottle! I have done a full review in my ‘All About The Base’ blog post if your interested.

Rimmel Brow Gel (Blonde)

This is a great blonde colour for the pale skin/light haired folk like myself out there. I was really impressed with this product, a little goes a long way and can give a natural and dramatic look. Doesn’t dry clumpy or flake off. I have since re-purchased- a good old to try if you struggle finding like coloured brow products.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (light)

A product mentioned in both favorites and empties- I would get used to that if I were you haha! I won’t go on about it! Love it! Many more to come.

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Tropical

Much like the above, I’m sure dry shampoo will feature heavily in these monthly posts! Like most of us, I always seems to go back to trusty Batiste- only when it’s on offer mind! I’m not really fussed with scents, this one if nice though!

And like that we are in February! Like I said in my favourites post, if there are any products I need to try please let me know!

Thanks For Reading, Hope You’ve Had A Great Weekend πŸ™‚

~B~

Leave a Reply

