January Favourites

Hello, hope you’re having a great weekend! I’m typing my first monthly favourites today, over the years I must have read & watched hundreds…

But, before I start I have to say a huge THANK YOU for all you lovely people that read, like and are following my blog! It’s only been a month and 50+ of you kind people have joined me! Thank You 🙂

There’s only 5 so it won’t be a long post- one you will not be surprised at! Hope you enjoy reading..

insta

Make Up Revolution Palettes 

These palettes are just amazing- if you haven’t seen these eye-shadows or heard of Make Up Revolution where have you been!?! For £4 there are such good value and pigmentation. The one in the picture is my latest edition ‘Hot Smoked‘ which I used in a recent MOTD post. There are a few more that I have my eye one, for £4 I just can’t say no- if you are yet to try one get down to Superdrug and try one out!

Clearasil Superfruits Refreshing Pads

My newest addiction to my skincare routine, at a proper bargain price. Please note, the link is just to show you the products, it was actually purchased from 99p stores! These exfoliating pads leave the skin feeling refreshed and soft. I use one after taking off the bulk of my make up with a baby wipe- they are not a harsh exfoliant but enough to feel a ‘scrub’ whilst using. Plus they smell so good!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

Once again, another hype product that one could never be without. It is just wonderful, covers everything and can be used alone to give coverage in needed areas. Blendable but thick the formula lasts all day. My guess is that many of you reading this will have and probably own this amazing product! If you are interested in how I use this concealer I have done in my ‘All About The Base‘ post.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

It was only a few days ago that I blogged about the mascara, but it had to be included as a monthly favourite! I will link you to the blog post ad I don’t want to bore you if you have read that. But you need to try this. Simple the best.

Primark Long Lasting Matte Lipstick 

I think it’s fair to day Primark has stepped their make-up range game up recently. With fancy new gold packaging and more products to choose from! Sadly the tube doesn’t have a number or name, an attempt to describe it would be a mauve taupe colour? I wear the colour alone and mix it with a tinted lip balm. At £1.50 these are a steal, not necessarily long lasting but good!

And that’s all for January- feels like it’s gone on for years!

Hope you have had a great start to the year, thanks for reading 🙂

~B~

One thought on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

