Simple & Scrummy Fudge Recipe

Hello! I’ve been looking through my recipe notes today and stumbled upon this forgotten favourite; homemade chocolate fudge. Strangely I began making this at school for my friends- and some teachers! I randomly made it on weekend and brought it and every one loved it. Since then, I have only made it a handful of times, but I may make a batch this week as it’s super simple and scummy- I hope you enjoy!

This recipe is a mix of a few different methods, I ended up making it so many times I didn’t need one!

Chocolate_fudge__27093.1405388422.1280.1280S

Ingredients

  • 100g dark or milk covering chocolate
  • 100g other chocolate of choice

For White chocolate use 200g of COOKING white chocolate, may take longer and/or be different to handle

  • ½ can sweetened condensed milk
  • 100g golden icing sugar, sifted
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

+ whatever extras you want to add; maltesers, cookies, fruit, chocolate bars!

Method

  1. Line a square tin with parchment paper
  2. Break the chocolate into small pieces and place in a heatproof bowl, add the condensed milk and melt together (microwave or pan)
  3. Once melted take off heat, add any icing sugar and vanilla extract until evenly combined.
  4. Spoon the mixture into the tin and add your extras!
  5. Leave to chill in the fridge overnight- so you’re not tempted!
  6. Once chilled – ENJOY!

 I hope you give this a try, great to give as gifts wrapped up or as a tasty treat!

Thanks For Reading,

~B~

3 thoughts on “Simple & Scrummy Fudge Recipe

Leave a Reply

