Manicure Mondays – Simply Sparkly

Hello! Manicure Monday #2 today, a very simple combination but I love it. I was planning a black and gold nail look ย but, whilst shopping yesterday (and just having bare black nails) I saw this top-coat new on a maybelline stand! Of course I had to give it try as it’s so gorgeous- and we’ve ended up with this look! A very quick post today, but I wanted to share this look with you all- hope you enjoy!

IMG_4156

 

 

1. Check out my Nail Prep Post if your interested

2. Once base coat has been applied, apply a few coats (or as many as needed) of a black polish. I used Barry Mย ’47’ followed by the Revlon Quick Dry- leave until totally dry.

3. Apply 2-3 coats of the Maybelline Top Coat in ‘Bouquet’, I think this is a fairly new addition to the Color Show range, I’m in love with it. Can’t wait to try it over other colours! Let me know if a swatch post would be good…

4. Once glitter is dry, apply a clear top coat to seal in the glitter and to stop it scratching.

DONE!

Sorry it’s a short post, probably didn’t need to tell you how I did it haha!

Thank You So Much For Reading! Hope you’ve had a good start to the week!

~B~

5 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays – Simply Sparkly

Leave a Reply

