Sunday Spa : Deep Cleanse

Hello! Time to blog about face masks; spot/acne treating to categorize. My skin has been all over the place this week with oil, spots and just general ‘ugh’ -ness ๐Ÿ˜ฆ As mentioned in my Night Time Skin Care post, my main skin issue is spots and the lovely friends they bring along. I have combination skin and need something strong to work! So I’m having a DIY spa evening to fight against these problems and I thought a blog post too! Hope this is helpful and let me know if there are any other good spot fight masks I should try!

IMG_4117

(Working Left to Right)

Montagne Jeunesse, Tropical Peel Off Revitalising Cleansing Masque

I think everyone had tried a Montagne Jeunessee mask at some point, they seem be everywhere! I love the face masks, more so the peel off ones as they’re so easy to take/clean off. With red grape & mango it has a fruity smell with a light orange colour gel application. I would definitely say it’s cleansing, after taking off the mask my skin feels tightened and re-freshed. I leave the mask on for about 20-30 mins to get full benefits. Suitable for all skin types!

Avonย Clearskin Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

This stuff is amazing. My first step to a skincare night. At first use, I was a tad worried about the ‘black’ element to the mask but do not be afraid! After applying, the firstly black paste on the face, the mask will turn to a light grey when fully dry. It’s weird to watch the mask change; where the mask has extracted oil/impurities it leaves tiny black spots on the pores. Unlike the rest of the masks this is a wash off one, I leave this on for about 20 mins or till complete dry to touch. My skin always feels smooth and cleansed after, a must try!

Avonย Clearskin Blemish Clearing Peel Off Mask

A very old favourite, I have been using this mask for years. Out of the four, I would have to say this one has the longest after effects. Much like the previous ‘peel off’ masks mentioned, the skin is left feeling tighter and cleansed. As this one is specifically for blemishes it does tingle slightly but does do something. The only downside it that it has a strange scent, nothing offensive but still odd. The thick purple tinted gel takes about 20 mins to dry. Always one I shall have in stock!

Montagne Jeunesse, Cucumber Peel Off Face Masque

Last but not least, another Montagne mask! This one does a different job; deep cleansing. With cooling cucumber and citrus properties this is such a nice refreshing & smelling mask . I like to use this after the Black Mineral Mask to cool and refresh the skin. Much like the Revitalising one above, I leave it on for 20-30 mins. It’s nice peeling off the masks and feeling the difference. As you may notice from the links they are for the squeeze bottle versions rather than packets. They last longer that way and easier to store and use.

And there they are, my top four face masks I’ve been using most at the moment. If there are any other good spot fighting ones out there that are good please let me know! Hope this can be helpful in some way ๐Ÿ™‚ I might do a few more ‘Sunday Spa’ posts focusing on different skin problems!?

Thank You For Reading

~B~

3 thoughts on “Sunday Spa : Deep Cleanse

Leave a Reply

