Minimal Make-Up Musts

Hello! Hope your having a great weekend, all I’ve been doing is chilling out and catching up on everything! So, it’s been a very minimal make-up day, I always like to have a little coverage and ALWAYS have a bit of mascara on. I thought I would share with you the 3 products as mentioned! This won’t be a long post haha!

IMG_3900
(L-R) The Body Shop Flawless BB Cream ‘Light’, Real Techniques Buffing Brush, Essence Lash Mania Reload, Maybeline Baby Lips ‘Peach’

 The Body Shop Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream  –   This stuff is AMAZING. I was very surprised when I first tried this, unlike most BB creams that I have tried the formula is nice and thick. So the coverage is pretty good for a BB cream product. It applies well with a brush or with fingers, this stuff could be used as an every day foundation. I do think the Tea Tree properties do something for the skin- side note; it does have a light tea tree smell. I find this gives me enough coverage for when I want a light base- it works well with concealer and adding powder. A must try for the next Body Shop order, or when they have their next sale!

Essence Lash Mania Reload Mascara   –   A mascara that will be featuring a lot in make-up posts. For £2.80 it is such a good mascara, comparable with many higher end/priced products. A few coats will give decent coverage, and layering it up will give a lot of colour, length and volume. I’ve only found it at wilko here in the UK.

Maybelline Baby Lips ‘Peachy’   –   I have a blog post coming on these little numbers but my most used it ‘peachy’ from the original collection. With the lip care properties of a balm with the slight hint of a peachy/nude colour give a little something to the lips at the same time as care.

And that’s it, my simple, two step minimal make up. It’s also really easy to add if you suddenly need to dash out and need a bit more coverage; simply adding concealer, brow definer or eyeliner..?!

Thanks For Reading (:

~B~

3 thoughts on “Minimal Make-Up Musts

Leave a Reply

