My Nail Prep Musts!

Surprisingly, I’m 4 days in and only now doing a post about nails! This will I’m sure be the first of many, but I thought it best to start with my basic ‘must’ products.

IMG_3879
(L-R) OPI Base Coat, Revlon Liquid Quick Dry, The Body Shop Almond Cuticle Pen, Regular Orange Stick & Nail Buffer

I don’t want to state the obvious to you all, so I won’t explain my shaping and buffing procedure. I use any old buffer & orange sticks as there’s no point paying much for these basics.

The one of the cuticle treatments I really like is The Body Shop’s Almond Oil. Just a small amount on each nail rubbed in and then using the top cuticle pusher (or an orange stick) to tidy up the cuticles. Almond is used in a lot of skincare products and leaves the skin soft and hydrated. I tend to leave it on for about 5 minutes to soak in then wash it off with soap and water. It’s important to wash the hands after applying any cream or oil as it leaves a film on the nail which can interfere with the polish. I also use moisturizer if i’m running low or don’t have any specific cuticle oils.

My last nail must have has got to be the Revlon Liquid Quick Dry. If you don’t own this, you need to buy this now! Even with polishes that claim to be quick drying, most of them aren’t really ‘quick’. I’ve tried a few sprays and top coats but none have really done anything. But all this had changed since I’ve found this amazing product. An oil like liquid, this product sinks through the nail to dry the polish. After all coats of nail polish have been applied one coat of the oil will dry the nail within a few minutes. I tend to leave the oil on for a good 10-15 minutes to get the best out of it- and I always do! One shall never go with it when doing the nails. A must have!

And that’s it, not the most interesting post but hopefully a few good products to try!?

Thanks For Reading (:

~B~

5 thoughts on “My Nail Prep Musts!

Leave a Reply

